5th Annual Library Crawl

October 1st through 31st

Get ready to plan your Library Crawl!

The Tolono Public Library District is excited to be a part of this year’s 5th Annual Library Crawl. This is a fun time of visiting other public libraries and discovering their wonderful collections and buildings.

Did you know that if you visit another Illinois Heartland Library System library that you can use your Tolono Library card to check out materials there? Once you’re finished with your materials, you can return them to us, and we’ll take care of the rest! The Library Crawl is a fun way to discover more benefits of having a library card.

How It Works:

Stop by the Library to pick up a physical copy of the Official Passport or download it here*, then visit at least 5 other participating libraries in our library system before Tuesday, October 31st and have them stamp your passport! *If you are downloading the passport at home, it’s recommended to print it both sides and on the short edge.

Bring your passport back to the Library by Monday, November 6th to be entered into a drawing for a gift card!

Go alone or take the family (one passport per family.)

This year, there are over 150+ participating libraries! Below, you will find a list of participating libraries near us so you can begin planning your travel routes.

Participating Libraries Under 30 Minutes Away:

  • Allerton Public Library District (Monticello)
  • Atwood-Hammond Public Library
  • Bement Public Library
  • Camargo Township District Library (Villa Grove)
  • Homer Community Library
  • Ogden Rose Public Library
  • Philo Public Library District
  • St. Joseph Township-Swearingen Memorial Library

Participating Libraries Under An Hour Away:

  • Argenta Public Library
  • Arthur Public Library District
  • Blue Ridge Township Public Library (Mansfield)
  • Catlin Public Library District
  • Charleston Carnegie Public Library
  • Chrisman Public Library
  • Danville Public Library
  • Decatur Public Library
  • Elwood Library District (Ridge Farm)
  • Forsyth Public Library
  • Georgetown Public Library
  • Goose Creek District Library (Deland)
  • Lovington Public Library District
  • Maroa Public Library District
  • Mt. Zion District Library
  • Moyer District Library (Gibson City)
  • Newman Regional Library District
  • Oakwood Public Library District
  • Oreana Public Library
  • Paxton Carnegie Library
  • Rantoul Public Library
  • Sidell District Library
  • Vance Township Library (Fairmount)
  • Vespasian Warner Public Library District (Clinton)
  • Weldon Public Library District
  • Westville Public Library District